52 Churches 52 Weeks

Worship Exploration Journey

Church 54 – Redemption Church Gilbert – Christian

Leave a comment

At Tess’ request we attended Redemption Church in Gilbert. For the most part I feel finished blogging about my experiences but if I don’t have to worry about my writing style I am still happy to share.

In a Nutshell:

Failure and Pain are great teachers.
God disciplines up like a loving father.
Pride is our greatest sin.
It’s not about us, it’s about God.
God is the most powerful.
We struggle to keep our goals, vows, plans – let it go – God will liberate us.
God does everything through us.
The goals are all God’s goals.
God will discipline us as long as it takes for us to learn the lesson.

God gives grace to the humble.
God always wins the battle. We cannot win in a battle against God.
Pride blinds us and is a lie.
God takes his relationships with us very seriously.
Rebellion = pain.
We learned about Daniel and his interpretation of Nebuchadnezzar’s dream and ensuing humiliation as God brought him to his knees and humbled him.

It was actually fascinating and see a little of this knee bringing thing being played out in my own life. I feel a 12 step program coming on – We admitted we were powerless and that our lives had become unmanageable.

Ah, the joys of the journey!

Leave a comment