Week 49 – Satellite Religions TV – Breakfast & Church in Bed!

I was saving “Church in Bed” for a time when I might be ill and that just never happened on a Sunday so I used it on Mother’s Day instead! What an awesome option for people who just can’t get there due to age, health, circumstance. I woke up early to get church done before the big family brunch at my parents home. Worried that my day might spin out of control, as it usually does, I hid in my bedroom so that I could focus and hear. I found the perfect channel somewhere on the dish between the Brazilian Butt Lift and the Chinese International News Channel. Ahhh Modern Technology.

The first religious show I came upon was the Jewish Voice Ministries International on the Angel Channel featuring author Rabbi Jonathan Cahn. He wrote a biblical explanation of our trying times called The Harbinger. It was frightening and fascinating. He was so compelling that I ordered his book. The Amazon synopsis of his book describes the following: “Before its destruction as a nation, ancient Israel received nine harbingers, prophetic omens of warning. The same nine harbingers are now manifesting in America with immediate ramifications for end-time prophecy. Hidden in an ancient biblical prophecy from Isaiah, the mysteries revealed in The Harbinger are so precise that they foretold recent American events down to the exact days. The revelations are so specific that even the most hardened skeptics will find it hard to dismiss or put down. It sounds like the plot of a Hollywood thriller with one exception… IT’S REAL.”

The host of the show, Jonathan Bernis, sees that the cloth is falling off the eyes of Jews with respect to the second coming of Jesus. There was talk of famines, pestilence, rise of natural disasters, wars and rumors of war – at this point I was starting to question the wisdom of Church in Bed. What a way to start a beautiful day. The Rabbis spoke of our “last days” and that we must occupy a place for Jesus until his return. His organization will go anywhere in the world where Jews need their help. He was not attached to a Mayan collapse in 2012 as so many are – whew! I am a big believer that the Mayans just need to get a new calendar. Barnes and Nobel has an amazing year-end selection. Still, I was riveted and I am going to read the book.

Link to his book: http://www.amazon.com/The-Harbinger-ancient-mystery-Americas/dp/161638610X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1336921383&sr=8-1

The TV Show’s Website – http://www.jewishvoice.org/site/PageServer

Shalom and God Bless.

For my second 30 minute segment I watched Dr. David Jeremiah on Turning Point. The discussion was on Changing Your Mind to Change Your Life. God doesn’t want us waiting around to figure out what his will for us is. He wants us to take action right now to do his will right now with what we have and who we are. He asks us to make a radical decision right now, to avoid being conformed to the world, and to fight the battle of TV, Internet, and the World on behalf of our young children. We must conform our lives to God and he will transform us. God will renew our minds. We need to fill our lives with the Word of God. The Pastors whole life is dedicated to sharing the Word of God through ministry, cds, books, sermons, classes, etc. A sharp contrast to my own life where I my time is spent jumping pond rocks day-to-day to get to the other side. He asks us to become submissive to the Word of God and we will become New in Him.

If we listen to our Creator he will give us the most exciting, thrilling lives on the planet. We must be strong examples of Christians. No one drifts toward holiness. We drift toward sin and must be proactive in life for God. It is a conscious choice. I have to admit I was no longer afraid by the 7:00 a.m. segment, although I have ordered that scary doomsday book to add to my growing collection!

I was inspired and wanting to make big changes in my life. I will start by cancelling my extra 200 channels. No more Disney and Cartoon channels with snotty, overly cute characters setting the example of how to act for my impressionable 5-year-old. Do these shows make your kids feel like their lives just aren’t good enough or what? We need less drama and way more rock solid real.

Turning Point TV Show: http://www.davidjeremiah.org/site/default.aspx

It’s so interesting to see the contrast between last weeks start-up church in Ahwatukee and churches that have made it to satellite tv. There is so much variety in pace, personality, scope and mission. It’s another way that God reaches out for us using his sales force of rabbis, pastors, ministers, nuns and priests. Love it.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mother’s in your life.

Leave a Reply

